Marlin Madness

Top tournament teams from four geographic regions square off on social media to determine a fan favorite

Marlin Madness, Presented by Blue Water Desalination

Congratulations to Crisdel, Marlin Madness winners for 2023!

What Is Marlin Madness?

Marlin wants to know which tournament team is your favorite. Only you can determine the winner of each round. There are sixty-four qualifying teams, each one with the possibility of becoming the Marlin Madness Champion.

Teams are divided into four regions – East Coast, Florida, Gulf Coast and International – based on their tournament win in the division bracket. The winner of each bracket advances to the final four semi-finals.

The Championship Round of Marlin Madness is here—only two teams remain, but only one can be named the winner. Vote today!


Tournament Timeline

Round 1: 3/22-3/27
Round 2: 3/29-4/3
Sweet 16: 4/5-4/10
Elite 8: 4/12-4/17
Final Four: 4/19-4/24
Championship Round: 4/26-5/1

How To Vote & Ground Rules

Select you favorite team and enter your email to vote. A valid email address is required. Automated “bot” voting will result in permanent disqualification from the tournament. By voting you agree to receive communications from Marlin and you consent to our Privacy and Data Policies. You may opt out of email messages / withdraw consent at any time.

How To Qualify for Marlin Madness

Win one of these qualifying events and your team is automatically entered in Marlin Madness for the following calendar year. Should a team win two qualifying events in the same season, they will advance based on the first win, and the second-place team from the second win will advance accordingly. There is no entry fee for Marlin Madness; winners receive a full-page recap in Marlin.